Document #1

AGENDA – 2024 ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 19-20, 2024

1) Roll Call (Friday, January 19, 2024, 9:00 A.M.)

2) Moment of Silence

3) Courtesies

- a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
- b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
- c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
- d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation

Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting

5) **Elections**

- a) Officers
 - i) President
 - ii) First Vice President
 - iii) Second Vice President
 - iv) International Affairs Vice President
 - v) Secretary
 - vi) Treasurer
 - vii) Chief Executive Officer
 - viii) Chief Financial Officer
- b) Executive Committee
- c) ARRL Foundation Directors
- 6) **Receipt and consideration of financial reports**
 - a) Treasurer's report, Treasurer Sager
 - b) Chief Financial Officer's report, CFO Middleton
- 7) **Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda** (Any Board member may Request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered, as a whole, without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

Doc. #6 Doc. #8

	a) Receipt of other Officers' reports
Doc. #2	i) President Roderick
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Raisbeck
Doc. #4	iii) Second Vice President Vallio
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford
Doc. #7	v) Chief Executive Officer Minster
Doc. #9	b) Receipt of Counsels' reports
	i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall
g	
	c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator reports
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, President Roderick, Chair
Doc. #11	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Director Ryan, Chair
Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Director Ritz, Chair
Doc. #27	iv) Emergency Communications and Field Services Committee, Director Williams, Chair
Doc. #13	v) Ethics & Elections Committee, Director McIntyre, Chair
Doc. #14	vi) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, First Vice President Raisbeck
Doc. #15	vii) RF Safety Committee, Vice Director Propper, Liaison
Doc. #16	viii) EMC Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Chair
Doc. #17	ix) Public Relations Committee, Vice Director Yonally, Liaison
Doc. #18	x) Historical Committee, Vice Director Propper, Chair
Doc. #19	xi) ARISS Committee, Vice Director Tharp, Chair
Doc. #20	xii) Radiosport Platform Committee - In Organizational Phase
Doc. #21	xiii) Radio Orienteering Committee, Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd, WB8WFK, and Charles Scharlau, NZ0I
Doc. #22	xiv) Contest Advisory Committee, Director Lippert, Liaison
Doc. #23	xv) DX Advisory Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Liaison
Doc. #24	xvi) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Director Stratton, Chair
Doc. #25	xvi) HF Band Planning Committee, First Vice President Raisbeck, Chair
Doc. #26	xvii) Legal Structure Review Committee, Director Stratton, Chair
Doc. #28	xix) Investment Management Committee, Treasurer Sager, Chair

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda

- 9) **Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees** (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
 - d) Emergency Communications and Field Services Committee

10) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports

11) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and By-Laws (In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)

11) **Directors' motions:**

- a) Director Luetzelschwab
- b) Director Lippert
- c) Director Norris
- d) Director Yonally
- e) Director Vizcarrondo
- f) Director Zygielbaum
- g) Director Kemmerer
- h) Director Ritz
- i) Director McIntyre
- j) Director Boehner
- k) Director Ryan
- l) Director Baker
- m) Director Norton
- n) Director Stratton
- o) Director Famiglio

Dakota Division Delta Division

Central Division

Great Lakes Division

Hudson Division

Midwest Division New England Division

Northwestern Division

Pacific Division

Roanoke Division

Rocky Mountain Division

Southeastern Division

Southwestern Division

West Gulf Division

Atlantic Division

13) Other business

- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment