Recognizing outstanding volunteerism supporting the 2023 Year of the Volunteer operating event

Moved: Dir. Boehner

Second: Dir. McIntyre
Dir. Luetzelschwab
Dir. Norris
Dir. Ritz
Dir. Norton
Dir. Famiglio
Dir. Zygielbaum
Dir. Yonally

WHEREAS; 2023 was declared "The Year of the volunteer" which included a yearlong on-air activity inclusive of all members, and

WHEREAS; all fifty US states and its territories were offered the use of the Maxim Memorial Station callsign of W1AW/* to be used by members selected by a named coordinator twice during the year, and

WHEREAS; all operating scheduling and log submissions were to be done by the coordinators individually, and

WHEREAS; online scheduling tools for operators were separately developed, offered, and hosted for free by Mr. Ming Yang, N2IW and Mr. Mark Kleine, N5HZR, and

WHEREAS; online tools were developed and offered for use for free to consolidate all the individual logs and send automatically to ARRL HQ by Mr. Bruce Horn, WA7BNM,

THEREFORE, be it resolved; the ARRL board of Directors herby thanks Mr. Yang, Mr. Kleine, and Mr. Horn for outstanding service to the ARRL and recognizes the countless hours donated to the Amateur Radio community during the 2023 Year of the volunteer.

We hereby approve the CEO to send a token of appreciation worthy of the efforts each put forward to make this event a success.

Cost less than 300 total dollars for certificates or plaques (at Directors choice), shipping, and staff time.